Day 21: Dear Body, I love you because…

Dear Body,

I love you because you are unique, you are special, and you are mine.

You are unique because you have random little freckles. You are unique because you are toned in your own way. You are unique because my birthmarks show when you are tan. You are unique because you have tattoos others don’t. You are unique because I like it that way.

You are special because you are unique and different. You are special because you are mine. You are special because I have worked hard for you to look the way you do. You are special because I care about you. You are special because I love you.

You are mine. I have complete control over what you look like. I have control over how you feel and how healthy you are. I have complete control over how much I love you. Others may not like you, but I do and that is what matters. Even though I have had injuries I always work to fix you. You are special. You are unique. You are mine and I wouldn’t want to trade you for the world.

I love my body.

love-your-body2

Take time to cherish yourself for who you are. Love yourself and be proud of who you are. Not everyone is going to love the way you look, but you need to. You deserve to.

If you don’t love what you look like, make a change. There is no reason to keep living unhappy with the way you look. Make the change for you, not anybody else.

Love your body. Appreciate your body. Notice the strengths of your body. Control the weaknesses of your body. Control your thoughts/feelings/opinions about your body. Take care of your body.

Leave a Reply

