Day 14:Why I Enjoy Getting Up Early

b24afa_65e0d9e858a54fffabe7a91d6b213022Are you a morning person or a night person? I am definitely a morning person. Being in bed early is a great feeling (at least in my opinion).

Being up before the sun can make it difficult to get out of bed sometimes but it is all worth it once I am up and moving. I get so much more done when I am up early and I am much more motivated to do whatever my tasks of the day are.

When I was in high school, I would get up at 5:00 am to go to the gym before school started at 7:30 a.m. Even now in college, if I do not have class until 11:00 a.m. or 12:00 p.m. I will get up around 8:00 a.m. to start my day. On the days I was up late studying I push that back until about 8:30-9:00 am. Either way, I like to be able to give myself time to wake up, think about what I have to do that day and give myself time to get organized.

This past summer, I would wake up around 7:00 a.m., before it was too hot outside, and go for a run. This left me with plenty of time to shower and get some things done before heading into work around 10:00 a.m.

I am definitely a morning person and always have been. I would rather go to bed early and get up early than go to bed late and sleep in. If I sleep past 9:30 a.m. I feel as if my day is wasted. I need to be up and moving around by 9:30 a.m., not rolling out of bed at 9:30 a.m.

Getting up early and getting things done is a huge stress relief for me. I would much rather get up early and get organized than be rushing around late at night to get things done in time. Getting up early gives me the opportunity to get things started and make my day easier for myself.

Leave a Reply

