Day 9: A Habit I Wish I Didn’t Have

img_2967The only habit I wish I didn’t have is comparing myself to others. Whether it is through pictures, possessions or experiences, I tend to compare myself to different people. For example – on other fitness pages on Instagram, I look at how those girls look, what they wear, the different events they get to attend.

I know I shouldn’t and I know I’m not the only girl who does this. These comparisons are typically unfair as I tend to compare the worst of myself to the best of others. Comparing myself to others take precious time away that I could be using to practice self-love as well as loving others.

It is also important to remember that I am unique so comparisons tend to be unfair. By comparing myself to others, I gain nothing. Rather than comparing myself to others, I need to start practicing self-love and appreciating how unique I am as an individual.

 

Love yourself!

Leave a Reply

